Summer Youth Sailing School

At Courageous Sailing Center, youth experience sailing as a platform to develop leadership skills, gain confidence, and experience hands-on environmental science. Even our newest sailors enjoy the thrills of skippering a boat, going fishing off our docks, and making new friends, the first steps on their journey to becoming integral members of the Courageous Sailing community.  Our 5-Step Summer Sailing School curriculum provides a framework for learning and growing through increasing independence, responsibility, and achievement.
 
We invite you to explore our course selection below to find the right fit for you. Hope we see you on the water soon!

2015 Registration Announcement (Last Updated 01/22/15)

    • Confirmed Summer Program Lottery Registration Dates: Monday, March 2 - Friday, March 13
    • Confirmed Step 1 Dates:
      • Session 1: Mon, July 13 - Thu, July 16
      • Session 2: Mon, July 20 - Thu, July 23
      • Session 3: Tue, July 28 - Fri, July 31
      • Session 4: Mon, August 2 - Thu, August 6
      • Session 5: Mon, August 10 - Thu, August 13
    • Confirmed Step 2, 3, & 4 Dates:
      • Session 1: Mon, July 6 - Thu, July 23, 2015 (weekdays, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm)
      • Session 2: Tue, July 28 - Fri, August 14, 2015 (weekdays, 9:30 am - 3:30 pm)
    • Confirmed IIT Program (Step 5) Dates:
      • Monday, June 29 - Friday, August 14 (July 3 is OFF)
    • Tentative Special Program Dates:
      • Summer Learning Project & Swim Sail Science: Monday, July 6 - Friday, August 7
      • BKB Courageous Explorers: Monday, July 6 - Friday, July 10 (co-offered in partnership with Brooklyn Boulders Somerville; new students welcome; more details coming soon!)

We will be accepting 2015 online lottery registration forms between Monday, March 2, and Friday, March 13. As in years past, our Step 1-4 programs will be enrolled by lottery.We plan to notify all families of their child's registration status no later than March 27. We are still finalizing tuition rates for all of the 2015 Summer Youth Program, and hope to post these as soon as possible. Please be advised that 2015 tuition will be increasing. We still intend to offer financial assistance on a sliding scale.We thank you for your patience and for your interest in the 2015 Courageous Sailing Youth Programs.

  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random

 

 

Thank you to our donors

Distrigas Logo BNY Mellon State Street Logo
alphagraphics Triumph Modular Building americorps Parks and Rec premier capers catering peterson party center gordons wine and liquor Catering Name Tag